Minutes- 1/18/17

Meeting Minutes –January 18, 2017

The Churubusco Town Council met on January 18, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. in the Town Hall. Members present were President Mark Pepple, Council Member Bruce Johnson, and Clerk-Treasurer Madalyn Sade-Bartl. Also in attendance was area resident Pat Liggett; Rachel Rosfeld, Post & Mail; Wastewater Superintendent, Bob Gray; and Town Marshal, Mike Engle.

President Mark Pepple called the meeting to order, welcomed visitors and led the Pledge of Allegiance. Roll was called by the Clerk. Frank Kessler was absent. All other members were present.

President Pepple opened the public hearing on Ordinance 2017-1. Hearing no public comments, President Pepple closed the public hearing.

Approval of January 4, 2017 meeting minutes:
Mr. Johnson made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Mr. Pepple seconded and the motion carried 2-0.

Approval of Claims and Payroll Vouchers:
Claims Vouchers dated for January 18, 2017 in the amount of $447,067.56 were approved. Vouchers included transfers to utility reserve funds, 2016 vouchers that had not appeared on other 2016 registers, and claims for the period of 1/1/17 to 1/18/17.

Public Comment:
There were no public comments.

Old Business:
1. Ordinance 2017-01: Dog Barking Ordinance:
President Pepple acknowledged the changes discussed during the last meeting had been made. Ms. Bartl stated the ordinance had also satisfied all necessary advertising requirements. Mr. Johnson made a motion to approve Ordinance 2017-1. President Pepple seconded and the motion carried 2-0.

New Business:

Department Reports:
Jeremy Hart, Town Supervisor:
Mr. Hart presented the attached report. He stated he and Joe would be in Indy the first week of February for the AWWA conference.

Bob Gray, Waste Water Treatment Plant Supervisor
Mr. Gray stated all was well at the Treatment Plant.

Michael Engle, Town Marshal:
Marshal Engle had nothing to report.

Rick Krider, Park Supervisor:
Mr. Krider was not present.

Ron Felger, Town Attorney:
Mr. Felger was not present.

Council Reports:
President Frank Kessler:
President Kessler was not present.

Bruce Johnson:
Mr. Johnson had attended a solid waste meeting, but had nothing to report.

Mark Pepple:
Mr. Pepple stated the EMA Advisory Board had conducted interviews for a deputy director and had chosen Ed Scott.

Madalyn Sade-Bartl:
Ms. Sade-Bartl stated there would be a special meeting on Friday to award the SRTS contract

Having no other business and after all proper papers were signed, President Pepple adjourned the regular meeting.

Council President, Mark Pepple

Council Member, Bruce Johnson

Council Member, Frank Kessler


Madalyn Sade-Bartl, Clerk-Treasurer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply