Minutes- special meeting 1/20/17

Meeting Minutes –January 20, 2017

The Churubusco Town Council met on January 20, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. in the Town Hall. Members present were President Mark Pepple, Council Member Bruce Johnson, and Clerk-Treasurer Madalyn Sade-Bartl. Also in attendance was Phil LeBrash, DLZ Engineering; and Rachel Rosfeld, Post & Mail.

President Mark Pepple called the meeting to order, welcomed visitors and led the Pledge of Allegiance. Roll was called by the Clerk. Frank Kessler was absent. All other members were present.

New Business:
1. Award SRTS contract: The purpose of the special meeting was to approve the contract for the Safe Routes to School project. Ms. Bartl explained INDOT was responsible for advertising, receiving, and tabulating bids. All the bids presented to the Town were eligible INDOT bidders. The Council was just tasked with naming which bid was approved. Mr. Johnson made a motion to accept the low bid from R.A. Myer in the amount of $227,311.95. Mr. Pepple seconded and the motion carried 2-0.

Having no other business and after all proper papers were signed, President Pepple adjourned the special meeting.

Council President, Mark Pepple

Council Member, Bruce Johnson

Council Member, Frank Kessler


Madalyn Sade-Bartl, Clerk-Treasurer

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply